Floral Art

IMG_7965

The two weeks prior to Easter were School Holidays here in Victoria and I spent mine in a way I wouldn’t recommend. I was hospitalized with a Gall Stone attack  in Canberra and then had the offending Gall Bladder removed in keyhole surgery in Melbourne last week. It is often said that “behind every cloud there’s a silver lining” and this was true in my case. Beautiful flowers arrived from thoughtful friends and family which lifted my spirits and are still brightening my days. Ever the Art teacher I want to share these flowers, their colours, shapes and their beautiful arrangement with  our students and Blog visitors. The florist  from Say it with Flowers who created this arrangement  is an artist who uses flowers like another artist would use paint. I hope that seeing it will  brighten your day too.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *