Farewell Grade 6

I am about to take my last day of Grade 6 classes as I end my 44 year teaching career, Visual Arts since 1986. I am proud of my students for their creativity and dedication to their artwork over so many years. I congratulate the students whose work features above. There were many other great stuffed toys. I hope that the time taken to hand stitch these original creatures will be something they will remember for many years (like the stuffed felt donkey I made at Primary School, and that was back in the 1960s when families taught children to sew).  I say “farewell”  to my wonderful Grade six students and wish them every success for the future.

One thought on “Farewell Grade 6

  1. hey!! i was a former student that graduated in 2018!!! you were an amazing teacher miss osborne, and hint hint you were one of our favourites. thank you for being an amazing art teacher and giving us an amazing experience in art. -dylan kuang

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *