It’s Capital

IMG_7645

IMG_7848

Last week I had the pleasure of beginning my School Holidays early and  I visited  Canberra which is Australia’s national capital. Besides all the activities organized by the car club to which I belong I took time out to visit two of our nation’s treasures, The National Gallery of Australia and the National Portrait Gallery. My favourite exhibition  at NGA was the Ned Kelly Series by  Australian Artist Sidney Nolan. I am pictured with one of the many sculptures which surround the  National Gallery and the orange sculpture is in the forecourt of the National Portrait Gallery. I would thoroughly recommend a visit to both galleries as they so aptly capture our  nation’s history and heritage.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *