Presenting our Year of the Rat Mosaic

It’s Graduation night for our Grade 6 students and they are very excited. I grouted the Rat Mosaic  at home on my day off yesterday and, as usual, it was transformed. Customers who visited our home today ( my husband runs our Loudspeaker business from home) loved the finished mosaic. It will be unveiled and presented to the school Principal, Peter Reading tonight at the end of the Graduation ceremony. Its designer, 6AN student Nicholas Lidis should be very proud. I know I am. I intend to post some step by step grouting instructions for the students who have not completed their individual  mosaic works. It was tricky juggling the camera and working with the grout but it was all worth when I saw the end result.

3 thoughts on “Presenting our Year of the Rat Mosaic

  1. Hi Yvonne,
    Thank you for commenting on our class blog, Grade Five Alive! The students (and I) were thrilled. We are new to blogging as well but are truly enjoying everything to do with it. Today was actually our last day of school before our two-week winter break. We are jealous of your summer weather “down under.” Our first winter snowstorm has begun as I write this!

    Your beautiful art projects are very interesting and inspiring. We will visit your blog often and would love to hear from your fifth graders in February : )
    Mrs. S

  2. Yvonne,
    Thank you for the kind words about our blog and the holiday wishes! I wish you the same wonderful greetings from snowy Michigan to warm Australia! I will be sharing you blog with our most incredible art teacher, Mrs. Josette Brouwer. She is a nationally recognized art teacher for the United States, and I know that she would be energized by your work. A link to her blog is on our Georgetown school blog.

    Your work with these students is inspiring and admirable. Keep blogging…can’t wait to see more! Theresa

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *