Spring has Sprung

Here in the Southern Hemisphere Spring arrives today. I am posting this photo of peach blossoms to celebrate the beginning of warmer weather here and to remind those in countries where leaves are beginning to change colour and fall that Spring will return six months from now.  Taylors Lakes Primary School students could try to find this tree in our school yard. I think it grew after a student  ate a peach and and left its stone in the garden bed. However it appeared, the tree looks beautiful now. Perhaps you know some poems or songs about Spring and would like to share them with us.

 

8 thoughts on “Spring has Sprung

  1. Wow!
    This photo speaks for itself in terms of photography and beauty!
    These flowers are very, very beautiful! Would you know the name by any chance?
    Spring has begun and I am very excited as it is my favourite season!
    What beauty nature has in store for us!

    Just Beautiful!

  2. Thank you for your Blog Comment Ysobelle. The blossom is on a Peach tree ouside 5AA. Soon the blossoms will fall and little peaches will grow in their place.Now I will add your name to our Competition draw. I am glad to have this chance to congratulate you on your excellent work and behaviour in Art this year.
    Well Done and Best Wishes from Mrs Osborn

  3. Hello Mrs Osborn,
    This is a great flower… Whoever took this photo is great at Photography. I like Spring because it was the month of my Birthday. Lots of animals grow and flowers bloom in this season but some people have allergies in this season… 😀

  4. Hello Kelly,
    Thank you for your Blog comment and the positive feedback about my photography. It is something which I enjoy because I like to capture beauty.Spring is probably my favourite season for the same reasons as you. Luckily I don’t seem to have the allergies to pollen like some people have. I hope you will write some more comments soon. I can see that you are a very thoughtful writer.
    Very Best Wishes from Mrs Osborn

  5. Hello Ramy,
    Thank you for your Blog comment. I will add you to the Competition Draw. I’m glad you like the blossoms. I can imagine that they would look even more beautiful with the sun setting behind them. If you have a camera perhaps you could take some photos of them before the petals drop.
    Very Best Wishes from Mrs Osborn.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *