Back Home Again

“Turtles” by Artist Don Garling was photographed in the foyer of our hotel, Gagudju Crocodile  Hotel in Kakadu National Park.

On March 16th I ventured around Australia, or most of it, and returned yesterday after travelling 15,950 Kilometres. To say it was the opportunity of a lifetime would not be exaggerating. I would like to go again some time though when fast Internet access becomes available throughout more of the country regions and it would be easy to keep a travel blog. I have some stunning photos and learnt so much history and geography that I will try to share some of that  on this blog before I return to school on May 18th.

 

 Salt Water Crocodiles are fed on the Jumping Crocodiles Cruise at Adelaide River.This old timer has only one whole leg, the others having been bitten off  by other crocs in fights over territory and croc girlfriends.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *